From left: Anastasiya Chernych (2nd), Alexander Bogatikov (1st, standing on tiptoe), Vitalii Savickii (3rd, and champion)

SAINT PETERSBURG, Russia - Aleksander Bogatikov is the winner of the MCR Saint Petersburg Open 2017.

Top-three of the MCR Dutch Open, from left Marco Montebelli, Joël Ratsimandresy, Ans Hoogland.

BERGHEM, the Netherlands - And again, a victory for Joël Ratsimendresy. Today in the MCR Dutch Open at Berghem, the Frenchman was the strongest player in a field of 88. Just one week ago, he was the winner in the Riichi (!) Open in the Austrian town of Graz. Runner-up was Marco Montebelli from Italy, who is just as used as standing on the podium as Joël. Third place was for Ans Hoogland from the Netherlands.

Top players from the 2017 Cherry Blossom Cup.

KYOTO, Japan - Kyoto MCR Mahjong Club hosted the latest "Kyoto Cherry Blossom Cup 2017" (京都桜杯2017) 22 - 23rd of April 2017 over two days and eight sessions following the MCR rules, in which forty players participated, including six from China and one from Singapore. In the end, it was Kitaura Yasuhiro (北浦 康弘) who bloomed victorious, followed by Bernard Ang Wei Ming (洪伟铭) from Singapore in second, Takasaka Hidenobu (高坂 英伸) in third.

Top three from Reunion, Lucille Cheung-Ah-Seung (1st and center), David Aure (2nd), and Eric Bonmalais (3rd).

REUNION ISLAND - Lucille Cheung-Ah-Seung takes the MERS1 Reunion Island trophy with 4 table points and 312 mini-points, followed by David Aure, also with 4 table points but 225 mini-points, and in 3rd Eric Bonmalais with 4 table points, and 166 mini-points.

Top three players from the 2016-2017 Itinerant Tournament, from left to right; Marco Montebelli (2nd), Marco Milandri (1st) and Marco Bazzocchi (3rd).

BOLOGNA, Italy - The eighth and last leg of the Italian Itinerant Tournament ended with Giacomo Ferruzzi's victory with 11 table points. Same score for Elena Savini in second place, and also for Alberto Rosi who closes the podium in 3rd. The event capped off the Itinerant Tournament for the 2016-2017 season, with Marco Milandri taking top spot, followed by Marco Montebelli, and Marco Bazzocchi.